< /br>< /br>< /br>

Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

UI and Addon discussions and suggestions.

Re: Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

Postby Alae » 13 Jul 2013, 01:34

Forte_1.980.20 - http://db.tt/IEFzbM59
@Aleyka11 #AffdotsPriest #ForteX #NugRunning_Updater #SPTimer aleaaddons.ru
User avatar
Alae
MVP
 
Posts: 343
Joined: 09 Jul 2012, 01:54

Re: Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

Postby Alae » 19 Jul 2013, 12:19

up

how it works now?
Last edited by Alae on 09 Aug 2013, 03:47, edited 1 time in total.
@Aleyka11 #AffdotsPriest #ForteX #NugRunning_Updater #SPTimer aleaaddons.ru
User avatar
Alae
MVP
 
Posts: 343
Joined: 09 Jul 2012, 01:54

Re: Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

Postby Valiane » 19 Jul 2013, 16:00

Its amazing, it works perfectly so far on the PTR, thank you so much! Ill keep you posted if any errors occur.
User avatar
Valiane
Moderator
 
Posts: 366
Joined: 10 Feb 2011, 01:27

Re: Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

Postby Helycon » 20 Jul 2013, 09:35

That is amazing news! While I haven't had the chance to test it myself, I'd like to throw you a very big thank you for fixing Forte :)
User avatar
Helycon
Member
 
Posts: 479
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 04:41

Re: Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

Postby skipgamer » 21 Jul 2013, 06:38

I've been running the current version of fx on ptr (even fighting bosses) and it's worked fine for me :S, can't speak to the tier bonus though as I've been using the 5.4 tier, although when I tested the old tier on dummies it seemed to work fine. Thanks for the update anyway, it's awesome the community is there to keep it alive. Maybe it's in a part I'm just not using? (i only track sw:p/vt for the re-cast indicators, nothing else)

While we're on the topic of fx though, one feature that I've always wanted to see implemented is the ability to have multiple frames to track different things. Currently you can set-up the multiple frames, so the feature must have been planned, but they're just duplicates of the first. Any setting changes in the other frames have no effect (unless I'm missing something.)

If anyone could get that to work it would allow for some pretty sick fx layouts being able to fully separate current target, focus, other targets, cooldowns, procs, whatever you want really, all with their own visual settings and white/blacklist. That being said there's probably a reason the feature never got properly implemented, I can't imagine it'd be easy to code, at the very least the config file size would mulitply in size pretty quickly.
User avatar
skipgamer
Donor
 
Posts: 93
Joined: 11 Oct 2012, 08:18
Location: Melbourne

Re: Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

Postby Woaden » 21 Jul 2013, 17:34

I have multiple frames. It works.

Duplicate bars can have their settings done completely different such as mine.
User avatar
Woaden
Moderator
 
Posts: 1762
Joined: 22 May 2012, 07:46
Location: Probably Sleeping

Re: Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

Postby skipgamer » 21 Jul 2013, 17:52

Woaden wrote:I have multiple frames. It works.

Duplicate bars can have their settings done completely different such as mine.

zomfg really? Can't wait to get home now, I swear every time I've tried it, it just duplicates the first frame and I can't change any settings... Either way, made my day.
User avatar
skipgamer
Donor
 
Posts: 93
Joined: 11 Oct 2012, 08:18
Location: Melbourne

Re: Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

Postby Elvenbane » 24 Jul 2013, 05:31

Alae I just wanna take a sec to say I heart you for ensuring FX will continue to be sexy.
User avatar
Elvenbane
Member
 
Posts: 207
Joined: 28 Aug 2012, 05:45

Re: Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

Postby Syi » 08 Aug 2013, 10:40

Thanks for the work on this!
User avatar
Syi
Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Aug 2013, 10:37

Re: Call to Arms: ForteXorcist!

Postby Stanzilla » 02 Sep 2013, 05:08

Are we good for 5.4 or did you do any additional changes for it?
User avatar
Stanzilla
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 29 Dec 2011, 16:49


Return to UI & Addons



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests